DIY Surface Cleaner: All-Natural & Non-Toxic

When I was researching ways to get toxic chemicals out of my house, I stumbled upon some amazing information. One piece of information was how to make your own surface cleaner that would not only clean, but disinfect. It can be used in the kitchen, in the bathroom, and even on glass. It’s simple, cheap, and safe.

What you will need:

  • an empty spray bottle (if you reuse one from a previous product, be sure to wash it thoroughly)
  • white vinegar
  • water
  • dish soap (optional)
  • a funnel (to assist in pouring, also optional)

Here we go … Remove the nozzle and fill your bottle halfway with water (does not need to be exact).   Next, fill the other half with white vinegar.

The next part is optional: I add one drop of dish soap to this mixture. It helps with getting grease off surfaces. You can leave it out.

Then, put the lid on top, give it a shake, and get to cleaning!

Yes, it’s really that simple. I feel so much better knowing I’m not spraying toxic chemicals around my food and where I eat. It does a great job helping me clean my kitchen and bathroom.

Comment with any questions you may have or if you want to see more DIY safe household products.

Until next time, I send you peace, love, and good energy.

~Sharon

4 responses to “DIY Surface Cleaner: All-Natural & Non-Toxic

  1. White vinegar is great! I also use a 1/4 cup in the laundry for towels. They come out smelling great!

  2. How simple is that. I was just thinking last night about wanting something like this and today — here is the answer. Thank you!

  3. Sharon, I really like this, simple, safe and easy on the environment! Great Post

Leave a Reply

