Holiday Tidbits Part II

Hello everyone and good morning to ya! Just a quickie post to show you some of the wrapping paper I made and to give you some design ideas. It was so much fun to sit down and color. If you don’t have any children … when was the last time you actually sat down to draw and color? It had been a while for me … but it brought back those warm and fuzzy feelings from 1st grade when you’re coloring your parents a picture for the refrigerator. I’m a silly kid at heart … what can I say!?!

This is a great project to do with your kids, family, or friends. Pool your craft collections and come up with some great designs!

Here is what I used to make my FREE wrapping paper:

  • paper bags from the grocery store
  • scissors to cut
  • crayola markers
  • a pencil
  • ink pads in green, red, and black
  • paint pens in white or black
  • glittery nail polish
  • twine/ribbon for tying

I used what I had on hand in my craft box … I didn’t go out and buy anything for this. Get creative and look around your house to see what you can use to make some fantastic wrapping paper from your loving heart.

And here’s what I came up with … you are only limited by your imagination.

185182187

What are you going to draw???

Happy coloring and wrapping!!!

Until next time, I send you peace, love, and good energy. Happy Holidays!

~Sharon

2 responses to “Holiday Tidbits Part II

  1. Wow, super cute. You must have put a lot of time and effort into these! I’m sure the recipients will appreciate it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

