How to make your own cashew milk

Being one of those people who is allergic to dairy makes life tough. However, I feel so much better with cow’s milk out of my life – no more upset tummies! I love soy milk (even though there are reports out there that soy isn’t good for you), hemp milk, and sometimes almond milk … but those cartons are expensive ($4.98 for a quart of hemp milk!). When I found out how easy it is to make your own cashew milk … I about fainted. Not only is it quick and easy … it only requires two ingredients and will cost a fraction of what you’re paying for your non-dairy beverages. Get ready for your mind to be blown:

What you will need: 

  • blender
  • 1/2-2/3 cups of raw unsalted cashews (buy in bulk section of your grocery store)
  • 2 cups of water
  • 2 minutes of time

095Assemble your blender. Add cashews, water, and blend on high for 2 minutes. Bam! Cashew milk … not kidding you.098

This beauty will replace any milk or non-dairy milk. I use it to make oatmeal, my egg-less french toast, to dip cookies in, and anything else you like milk in. It has a light flavor and the taste of the cashew is nearly gone, but yet has a subtle richness. Try it out – you won’t be disappointed.

I made some cashew milk for hot cocoa the other night … it was a hit … everyone loved it. So, I challenge you to take out your blender, make some cashew milk, and tell me what you think! I would love to hear your thoughts on this.

Until next time, I send you peace, love and good energy.

~Sharon

4 responses to “How to make your own cashew milk

  1. Will try this as soon as I get a new blender. Thanks for sharing and Happy New Year!

  2. Pingback: Creamy Baked Fennel | Sharon Vincello

  3. Pingback: Sprouted Breakfast Oatmeal (No Cooking Required!) | Sharon Vincello

Leave a Reply

