How to Sprout Seeds

I bought a bunch of sprouting seeds from mountainrosehers.com and didn’t really know what to do with them. I tried sprouting them in a tea cup … and it worked but not 100% … luckily I stumbled upon this instructional video from mountainroseherbs.com that showed me some better ways to sprout my alfalfa and chia seeds.

How To Make Fresh Sprouts With Sprouting Seed

Happy Sprouting!

**UPDATE**

I tried the sprout in a jar thing. I didn’t have the mesh screen top so I just put some tin foil on it and poked a bunch of tiny holes with a toothpick. In about a week I had a jar brimming with alfalfa sprouts. I was quite impressed with this technique. However, I think I used too many seeds … so I cut it back to 5 teaspoons of alfalfa seeds this time. Check it out! We used our sprouts for juicing.

Until next time, I send you peace love, and good energy.

~Sharon

PS: I am really sorry I haven’t been posting as much. I am in my last semester of my undergraduate career and I have been insanely busy applying to law schools and getting ready for the next journey of my life. Luckily, my efforts have paid off and I have been accepted to law school and blessed with scholarships! I hope to get back to blogging soon about all things healthy and green, especially for those of us on a busy schedule. So stay tuned for the exciting new things I will be sharing on how to stay healthy and live green on a very busy schedule. I thank you all for all of your support and love of this website. ❤

Leave a Reply

